Burglary Charge Attorneys
For a conviction of Burglary, the State of Texas must prove beyond a reasonable doubt that the defendant entered into a building, with the intent to commit a felony, theft, or assault. A conviction of Burglary can carry a punishment range of 6 months to 2 years in State jail. If the defendant enters the home of another then it may be pushed to a second-degree felony with a punishment range of 2 to 20 years in Texas prison.
Remains in a habitation or building without the consent of the owner with the intent to commit a felony, theft or assault; or
Enters a habitation or building without the consent of the owner and commits or attempts to commit a felony, theft, or an assault
It is important to contact an attorney immediately, our attorneys have the skills and knowledge to assist our clients. We understand that a conviction as such can affect your job employment, family members, and future. We are determined to tackle even the most complex cases and force the State to prove their case.